Competition format 2017/2018

For the Regular Season, clubs are divided into two groups consisting of seven teams each and will play in a round robin format (each team faces each team twice, home and away). 

Group A Group B
AVIS Utilitas Rapla Tartu University
Port of Parnu TTU
Jurmala Valmiera/ORDO
Betsafe/Liepaja Tallinna Kalev/TLU
Siauliai Ogre


Pieno Zvaigzdes
Tshmoki-Minsk Barsy

Four best teams of each group advance to the Quarterfinals.

All qualified teams will be ranked from 1st to 8th place according to their win-loss records for determining home/away games in the BBL Quarter-Finals, the BBL Semi-Finals and the BBL Finals (the team with the higher ranking after BBL Regular season will play the second game at home), but the Quarterfinals will be played out as follows:

Pair 1: Group B 4th place vs. Group A 1st place;
Pair 2: Group A 3rd place vs. Group B 2nd place;
Pair 3: Group B 3rd place vs. Group A 2nd place;
Pair 4: Group A 4th place vs. Group B 1st place.

Throughout the Playoffs every round will consist of two games (home and away) and the team with an advantage in the combined score of both games will move on to the next round.

In the Semifinals, the winner of Pair 1 will go on to face winner of Pair 2, as Pair 3 and Pair 4 winners will battle each other. The triumphant side of each Semifinal will go on to the BBL Finals.

Temporary dates of Playoffs:

Quarter-Final (February 28 - March 1 & March 6-8)

Semi-Finals (March 13-15 & 20-22)

Finals (1-2, 3-4) (March 27-29 & April 3-5)